BOARD OF GOVERNORS

M BASSAIR REGULAR MEETING MINUTES

MEETING: Monday, April 12, 2021

TIME: 5:00 pm ONLINE: Teams

BOARD MEMBERS: ADMINISTRATION:

Monty Bryant, Chair John Boraas, VP Education

Bijan Ahmadi Heather Cummings, VP Student Experience Sherri Bell, President Deborah Huelscher, VP Administration & CFO

Tanya Clarmont Rodney Porter, Exec. Director, Communications & Marketing

Joanne Cumberland Barbara Severyn, Exec. Director, Human Resources

Richard Margetts Geoff Wilmshurst, VP Partnerships

Brent Palmer GUEST: Richard Gale, Director, Camosun Innovates

Margie Parikh

REGRETS: Brenda McBain

EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT: Heather Martin

Phil Venoit

I CALL TO ORDER

Monty Bryant, Chair, called the meeting to order at 5:00 pm.

II APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA

The agenda was approved as distributed.

III BOARD MEMBER REPORTS

1. Chair's Report

Monty Bryant, Chair, welcomed five guests; Nancy Ellen Mabey, CCFA; Savannah Layne Kate Barratt, CCSS; April Atkins, SIP; Michel Turcotte, CCSS; and Keith Todd, CUPE. He asked the g

active when she was an adult in the late 1990s. It has strengthened her resolve going forward, and changed her perspective.

Monty congratulated Brent Palmer for completing the Crown Agencies and Board Resourcing Office's (CABRO) Governance workshop. Monty encouraged all members to take the course. In March, Sherri and Monty virtually attended the BC Colleges Board Governance Advisory Committee. The spring elections for the two student positions on the Board are underway. The term is from Aggred (12000) 100/100/1000 10

6. Finance Update

Mike Stubbing, Chair, Finance Committee, said the results from the first three quarters of the year were reported at the last Board meeting.

V APPROVAL OF THE MINUTES

The minutes of the March 1, 2021, meeting were approved as distributed.

VI NEW BUSINESS

1. 50th Anniversary Update

Sherri Bell included the updated 50th Anniversary planning paper which has been to the Board previously. Three events pertain to the Board. The Board Award for Innovation and Community Partnership is awarded every two years. en,022 0 TdEMC P MCID 8 BDC 0